Month: February 2008

  • Yay!

    Finally did my last summer school exam today. It wasn’t difficult, but I was somehow really excited at the beginning of the exam. I already went there early so that it’s not like I sat down right after riding all the way to uni. I didn’t have any chocolate today, so that’s not the problem either.

    Well… speaking of chocolate, ChocSoc is definitely taking up a lot of time. If Donna and Zinah are crazy for the impulse buying, I’m even crazier for being out there with them all day even though I have the vector calculus exam today.

    Let’s see… Chalking was the original planned activity for today.

    Chalking for ChocSoc

    We had to paint some posters too. I started painting, and then I needed to wait for the poster to dry. Luckily, I actually brought my vector calculus book with me. Look at that… I was reading through my vector calculus notes in front of the poster… because studying for the exam is at least better than watching paint dry. xD

    Well, more like writing with paint than really painting. xD
    I'm reading my vector calculus notes while I wait for this paint to dry.

    In the evening, ChocSoc goes shopping! Look what we bought! Our receipt is so long. Trying to take all of this home is a challenge too!

    Look at all that chocolate!
    Donna, Zinah, and the long receipt
    Let's take all this home!

    What a day. See, I haven’t posted anything here since the new year. This is so important that I actually post it. xD

    Come to think of it… what have I been doing this summer? A lot with ChocSoc, that’s for sure. Can’t forget the “I’ll follow” thing. xD Oh, and cycling too, of course. I need to get faster. Home to Fisher Library in half an hour seems like a reasonable goal.